Recycled Watering Can

Bean wanted to help water our new trees so I rigged up a watering can from a recycled Simply Orange juice container.

For this project, I used:

  • Simply Orange Juice Container
  • Sharpie Marker
  • ⅛” Drill Bit
  • Power Drill

After cleaning and removing the label from the jug with some Goo Gone spray, I marked and drilled the water holes on green lid and then added two air holes on the handle of the jug so the water could be easily poured. Voilà, c’est tout!

I don’t know why I kept these jugs but I’m glad I did because the shape of this juice container is perfect for a toddler. Even when it’s full , Bean can walk around with it and water the plants without stumbling or spilling any on himself.

I’m so glad I have a little gardener.

Featured Image: Photo credit to Prime X Garden Center

One response to “Recycled Watering Can

  1. Pingback: Bean’s Sprouts | The Bean & The Belle·

Leave a Reply

