Oven Hard-Boiled Eggs

I’m about three years late to this but I’m just in time for Easter!

This video has been circulating on many of my Facebook “mom” pages and I decided to try it because I needed to hard-boil some eggs for Bean to dye for Easter. I love hard-boiled eggs but I rarely get the perfect, yellow yolk that also has an easy to peel shell, even though I use Martha Stewart’s instructions!

Since I wasn’t using these eggs as food, necessarily, I decided I didn’t have anything to lose…

Take fresh eggs and put each one into a slot in a muffin tin. Bake for 30 minutes at 350º. Once times up, immediately shock them in an ice water bath. After they’re cooled, peel and enjoy!

Ahhhh!!! This changes so much! The egg shells slid right off with practically no effort and the yolks were a pretty yellow!! One of my eggs cracked in the oven so I tasted that one and it tasted just as you’d expect a good hard-boiled egg to taste.

They dyed up real pretty too!! Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

