Bean Says: Be Yourself

While telling my mom a story today at lunch, Bean was going crazy over our kitchen timers. I finally snapped at him to stop and he looked really sad…

Ah-Mà: Bean, was mommy mean to you?
Bean: No, Ah-Mà
Ah-Mà: Do you want mommy to be nicer to you? Change to a nicer mommy?
Bean: No. I don’t want Mommy to change.
Ah-Mà: You don’t want Mommy to change to a nicer Mommy?
Bean: No! I don’t want Mommy to change! I want her to be herself!
Me: *feeling super guilty* Awww… Bean is so sweet to mean Mommy!
Bean: I don’t want you to change into a dog…

What the

ah-mà [阿媽] ¹grandmother, grandma, granny

Featured Image: Image credit to DuiTang.

 

Leave a Reply

