Bob’s Burgers Party Inspiration Board

Belle is going to turn one year old in about two months, which means that I’ve gotta start brainstorming for her party.

I decided on a Bob’s Burgers themed party because Belle doesn’t really care what her party theme is and she probably doesn’t even realize that her birthday is a special event, so I went with a theme that would make me laugh and Bean is super into the idea. 

It’s going to be sort of hard to make the restaurant and apartment come to life, but I’m up for the challenge. Luckily, there are a lot of scenes I can pull inspiration from, as long as I can make it cohesive. 

Bob’s Burgers

Image Source: Bob’s Burgers, 20th Century Fox

The reataurant will be an awesome backdrop for the food area and downstairs play area. I think the toughest part is going to be either [1] getting enough of the lime green color incorporated into the decorations, or [2] deciding how many of Gayles paintings I should replicate. 

Belcher House

Image Source: Bob’s Burgers, 20th Century Fox

I’ve been playing around with the idea of making some areas of the house more Tina/Gene/Louise centric. They each have such funny rooms and I think it’d be sort of funny. 

Wonder Wharf 

Image Source: Bob’s Burgers, 20th Century Fox

And of course, I can’t leave out Wonder Wharf. Even though Belle is too little to participate, I’ve got to think up some activities for the older kids who are going to come celebrate with us. The Wonder Whatf setup would offer a lot of fun activity possibilities. 

I foresee a lot of DIY projects, as usual, but I’m pretty excited about it!

I’m sure that most of the people coming to the party won’t get the theme, but maybe one day Belle will look at pictures of her first birthday and appreciate what a weirdo she has for a mommy. And, if I somehow raise a Louise, I would be so proud. 

Featured Image: Image credit to 20th Century Fox, Wilo Productions, Buck & Millie Productions and Bento Box Entertainment. 

Leave a Reply

