POMEgranate Magazine Giveaway Announcement!! 

Back in our college days, J.D. and I both worked for our university paper, The Daily Texan. He wrote for the sports section and I drew comics.

After I graduated, I stopped drawing because being an adult was more time consuming than expected and without an editor giving me solid deadlines, I couldn’t force myself to get over my perfectionism and produce anything…

Every so often, my old comics editor, Carolynn, will pop up in my news feed and I’ll check out the online magazine, POMEmag, that she and Rachel, another Daily Texan comic page alum, created.

Image Source: POME-mag.com

I usually make a beeline to the Afternoon Snack posts to catch up on whatever I might’ve missed on the interwebs. I’m so impressed that these ladies have created such a cool community of writers and artist who contribute to this magazine.

Last week, as I sat down to plan out some posts for the upcoming months, I decided that I wanted to do some sort of giveaway before my first year of blogging wraps up. So, I decided to throw off my awkwardness and reached out to the POME ladies to see if they’d let me put together a review and giveaway for their POMEsgiving Cookbook. We did a little planning and came up with TWO different crossover giveaways for the fall!

TWO GIVEAWAYS!!

I’m so totally excited and we have to do a bit more coordinating but I can’t wait!! Stay tuned for upcoming giveaway details!

Featured Image: Image credit to POMEgranate Magazine

One response to “POMEgranate Magazine Giveaway Announcement!! 

  1. Pingback: POMEmag Cross Stitch Pattern | The Bean & The Belle·

Leave a Reply

